LPS | Kalam of the Year Award

Kalam of the Year Award

The founder manager Mr. S.P. Singh announced ‘Kalam Of Year Award’, an award in the sacred memory of former President of India Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam , which would be conferred upon the student who would secure the highest marks in a special competition named as ‘Kalam of the year award competition’ to be held every year. This competition will be based on life, vision and works of Dr. Kalam.


In the year 2016, three students - Utkarsh Sharma, LPS-A-Block, Rajajipuram Branch, Aniruddha Pratap Singh, LPS Anand Nagar Branch and Animesh Bhargava from LPS Sahara States, Jankipuram branch secured the same percentage. They have been awarded Citations of Honour and a cheque of Rs.21 thousand each, hence the cash prize of this award has become Rs.63 thousand.